Oldie of the Day – Van Morrison “Everyone”


It took me a long time to get into Van Morrison…too long. I had heard “Brown Eyed Girl” so many times it became nauseating, and I just assumed all of his music sounded like that, so I was a little surprised when I found out that the awesome song that I heard at the end of The Royal Tenenbaums was “Everyone” by Van Morrison! This wonderful track is off Van Morrison’s brilliant record Moondance. From start to finish Moondance hits you with one great track after another, and my favorite is by far “Everyone”.

Unfortunately the album version of this song isn’t on youtube, but this live version will do just fine.

MC

Leave a Reply

